Photographic Archive

<FIRST  <PREV   image 307 of 82482   NEXT>  LAST>
82482 images found
 image for id 7003/036
 Remove from Lightbox    Show Large Version

Participants in the FRAME training course session 2 (2018)

    Order imageORDER

Image ref no   7003/036
Caption   Participants in the FRAME training course session 2 (2018)
Personalities/Groups   Bazan, Virginia
Tonoyan, Sergey
Hamed, Kaouthar
Adamus, Jakub
Kapitanova, Anna
Thorsteindottir, Helga
Dooley, Bríd
Sotillo, Teresa
Cadin, Francesa Maria
Cassidy, Kathryn
Tadino, Frédéric
Luce, Raphaël
Van Arkel, Karin
Drabczyk, Maria
Malherbe, Clément
Tasiopoulou, Konstantina
Sweeney, Patricia
Roche-Dioré, Axel
Van Dessel, Dalida
Banasiak, Michal
Description   Participants in Session 2 of the FRAME training course, photographed outside the RTÉ Television Programmes building in Donnybrook, Dublin, in November 2018. 'FRAME - Make the best out of your archives' is an annual two-part training session for AV professionals, held over two separate weeks. It is a joint project of Ina, FIAT/IFTA and the EBU Academy and is co-funded by the Creative Union Programme of the EU.

The first week is held in Ina HQ in France every year and the second in a host organisation. In 2018, the host organisation was RTÉ. RTÉ Archives provided facilities, technical and admin support along with trainers for week two, which was held from 5-8 November in the campus at Donnybrook. The final day, 9 November, was held in the IFI (Irish Film Institute).

This group shot does not include all the trainers, although all the participants are present (marked *).

Standing in the back row, from left to right, are' *Virginia Bazan (RTVE, Spain),*Sergey Tonoyan (Public TV Company of Armenia), *Kaouthar Hamed (Tunisian TV),*Jakub Adamus, (Ceská televize), *Anna Kapitanova (Bulgarian National Radio), *Helga Thorsteindottir (RÚV - The Icelandic National Broadcasting Service), Bríd Dooley (RTÉ Archives), *Teresa Sotillo (Olympic Channel Services), *Francesca Maria Cadin (RAI Direzione Teche), Kathryn Cassidy (DRI), *Frédéric Tadino (European Parliament),*Raphaël Luce (INA Institut national de l'audiovisuel France), *Karin Van Arkel (Netherlands Institute for Sound and Vision), *Maria Drabczyk (National Film Archive, Audiovisual Institute of Poland) and Clément Malherbe (INA Institut national de l'audiovisuel France).

Seated in the front row, from left to right,are; *Konstantina Tasiopoulou (Hellenic Broadcasting Corporation), Patricia Sweeney (RTÉ Archives), Axel Roche-Dioré (INA - Institut national de l'audiovisuel France), *Dalida Van Dessel (Netherlands Institute for Sound and Vision) and *Michal Banasiak (National Film Archive Audiovisual Institute Poland).
Collection   RTÉ Guide  
Photographer   Cooney, John  
Date of photograph   07/Nov/2018
(07/Nov/2018 - 07/Nov/2018)  
Rights holder   RTÉ