Photographic Archive

<FIRST  <PREV   image 366 of 2489   NEXT>  LAST>
2489 images found
 image for id 2595/059
 Add to Lightbox    Show Large Version

Winners at the Jacob's Radio and Televison Awards (1969)

    Order imageORDER

Image ref no   2595/059
Caption   Winners at the Jacob's Radio and Televison Awards (1969)
Personalities/Groups   Ó Briain, Noel
O'Mahony, Andrew
Potter, AJ (1918 - 1980)
Lambert, Gordon (1921 - 2005)
Bewley, Edward C (Mrs)
Lynch, John (1917 - 1999)
Burns, Michael
Mac Mathúna, Ciarán (1925 - 2009)
Ó Muirithe, Diarmaid (- 2014)
O'Kelly, Aideen
Farmer, Dónall (1937 - 2018)
O'Kelly, Kevin (1924 - 1994)
Ní Mhurchú, Máire
Plunkett, James
MacLochlainn, Brian
Description   The winners of the 8th Jacob's Radio and Television Awards, pose with their trophies at the conclusion of the ceremony in Jacob's biscuit factory on Bishop Street, Dublin city, on 10 December 1969. Stills from this shoot accompanied a brief report on the ceremony published in the RTÉ Guide on 19 December 1969. This was the first time radio awards were given in addition to television.

In the front row, from left to right, are; television producer Brian MacLochlainn, actress Aideen O'Kelly, Donall Farmer, Kevin O'Kelly, Máire Ní Mhurchú and James Plunkett Kelly.

In the back row, from left to right, are; radio producer Noel Ó Briain, Andy O'Mahony, Dr AJ Potter, Managing Director of Irish Biscuits Gordon Lambert, Mrs Bewley, An Taoiseach Jack Lynch, Mr Edward Bewley, Mike Burns, Ciarán Mac Mathúna and Diarmaid Ó Muirithe.  
Collection   RTÉ Stills Department  
Date of photograph   10/Dec/1969
(10/Dec/1969 - 10/Dec/1969)  
Rights holder   RTÉ